Our mission: Help you to become an entrepreneur!

We are going to show you, how the way from an innovative business idea to a successful start-up looks like!

The StartGlocal Academy workshop program is open for students and/or alumni of the Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences. It is an ideal opportunity for you to acquire the know-how necessary for the development of your innovative idea into a start-up business.

The StartGlocal Academy will help you to develop and to validate your business model in an interactive working environment. During the StartGlocal Academy, experts on various business topics are going to accompany your team and teach you all the key competencies needed for a successful start of your business. StartGlocal Academy is a series of ten online workshops covering a range of interconnected topics.

First step: Start!

Founding a start-up is often associated with many challenges. If you have an innovative start-up idea, be courageous and bring it to life! Learn in our StartGlocal Academy, what it means to build a start-up and develop your own real business!

Learn, what it means to be a real start-up entrepreneur!

The StartGlocal Academy will teach you all the important business basics necessary for the development of your innovative idea into a promising business model.

Components of the StartGlocal Academy

10 interactive online workshops in English language

The StartGlocal Academy is a series of ten online workshops, during which our experts will support you with start-up and entrepreneurship know-how, including knowledge about following topics:

  • Creativity techniques for the idea generation
  • Business Model Canvas and business model development
  • Market, competition and customer analysis as the basics for the marketing plan
  • Prototyping
  • Legal forms of companies and tax requirements
  • Business and financial planning
  • Presentation skills for a convincing pitch

Explore the StartGlocal Academy workshop program

Check-in sessions

You will be able to book additional online check-in sessions with our start-up coach between the StartGlocal Academy workshops. Use these sessions for regular feedback and as a help for your start-up idea.

Teamwork

You can apply alone or as a team for the StartGlocal Academy. We advice you to apply as a team with the interdisciplinary competence of team members, as it enhances the chance for the success of your start-up business. The maximum number of team members should not exceed five.

You will work on your submitted innovative start-up idea in a team during the whole workshop program. If you are applying alone, there will be an opportunity to team-up with others during the StartGlocal Academy. Moreover, also new team members from the Rhine-Waal University of Applied Sciences, can join your team during the StartGlocal Academy, after the consultation with the StartGlocal team.

The work in interdisciplinary and international teams gives you an opportunity to acquire valuable communication and teamwork skills that you can apply either at our final event Demo Day or also later in your professional life.

Communication

For a lively exchange in between of workshops, a virtual group in Webex Teams will be created exclusively for you as a participant of the StartGlocal Academy. Here you can communicate with each other and with the start-up coach around the clock.

Moreover, you will get an access to a Moodle course with the content from all workshops and other exciting information provided by experts and the StartGlocal team.

Network

A participation in the StartGlocal Academy offers you numerous opportunities to network with different stakeholders. Especially our final event DEMO DAY will give you the chance to establish important contacts with partners, sponsors, investors or mentors, who may be willing to support your future start-up business.

We are also going to organise regular informal Start-up Community Meet-ups, to which you and your team are cordially invited.

Certificate

After successful participation in the entire StartGlocal Academy workshop series (you have to participate at least at eight out of ten online workshops) you will receive a certificate with the recognition of your achievements.

Start-up package worth 100 €

We will provide you and your team with a start-up package worth 100 € after successful acomplishment of the StartGlocal Academy!

Pitch competition on DEMO DAY

The Demo Day is the final event of the StartGlocal Academy, which is going to take place after the ten online workshops. On the Demo Day, your team will be given the opportunity to pitch your start-up idea and a prototype in the front of various stakeholders from the regional innovation system and the start-up scene.

The team with the best start-up idea pitch is going to win a special prize! Do not miss this opportunity to get valuable contacts for your start-up!

Four reasons to participate in the StartGlocal Academy!

Valuable contacts and experience

Online workshop program worth 10.000 €

Certificate

Start-up package worth 100€

Interactive online workshops

Keen to acquire comprehensive competencies for setting up your own company?

Unsere Mission: Euch zu Gründern machen!

Wir zeigen euch, wie der Weg von einer innovativen Geschäftsidee bis hin zum erfolgreichen Start-up aussehen kann!

Im Workshop-Programm der StartGlocal Academy erhaltet ihr als gründungsinteressierte Studierende und/oder Alumni der Hochschule Rhein-Waal ab dem 25. November 2020 die Möglichkeit, euch grundlegendes Know-how für die Gründung eines Start-ups anzueignen.

Die StartGlocal Academy hilft euch ein validiertes Geschäftsmodell in einem interaktiven Lernraum zu entwickeln. Experten und Mentoren aus dem Bereich Start-up und Entrepreneurship vermitteln eurem Team in zehn aufeinander aufbauenden Online-Workshops alle nötigen Schlüsselkompetenzen und –prozesse, die für ein Start-up Unternehmen wichtig sind.

Schritt 1: Starten!

Ein Unternehmen zu gründen ist häufig mit vielen Herausforderungen verbunden. Wenn ihr eine innovative Start-up Idee habt, seid mutig und erweckt sie zum Leben! Lernt in unserer StartGlocal Academy, was es heißt, ein Start-up aufzubauen und entwickelt euer eigenes echtes Business!

Lernt, was es heißt, Start-up Entrepreneur zu sein!

In der StartGlocal Academy lernt ihr alle wichtigen Grundlagen der Gründung und wie ihr aus einer innovativen Idee ein erfolgsversprechendes Business-Model entwickeln könnt.

Bestandteile der StartGlocal Academy

10 interaktive Online Workshops in englischer Sprache

Unsere Experten unterstützen euch mit ihrem Know-how während der gesamten Workshop-Reihe. Ihr erlangt umfassende gründungsrelevante Kompetenzen für die Gründung eures eigenen Unternehmens. Dazu gehören:

  • Kreativitätstechniken zur Ideengenerierung
  • Business Model Canvas und Geschäftsmodellentwicklung
  • Kunden-, Markt- und Wettbewerbsanalyse zur Erstellung des Marketingplans
  • Prototyping
  • Wahl der richtigen Rechtsform und deren Besteuerung
  • Businessplanerstellung und Finanzplanung
  • Präsentationskompetenzen für einen überzeugenden Pitch

Erkundet hier das StartGlocal Academy Workshop-Programm

Check-in Sessions

Zwischen den StartGlocal Academy Workshops könnt ihr zusätzlich Check-in Sessions bei unserem Start-up Coach buchen. Nutzt diese Sessions für regelmäßiges Feedback sowie Hilfestellungen bei der Bearbeitung eurer Start-up Idee.

Teamwork

Ihr könnt euch alleine oder als Team für die StartGlocal Academy bewerben. Wir empfehlen die Bewerbung als Team, da ihr mit der interdisziplinären Kompetenz eurer Teammitglieder die Chancen für den Erfolg eures Start-Up-Unternehmens erhöht. Die maximale Anzahl der Teammitglieder ist auf fünf begrenzt.

Während des gesamten Workshop-Programms werdet ihr im Team an eurer eingereichten innovativen Gründungsidee arbeiten. Wenn ihr euch alleine bewerbt, besteht die Möglichkeit, sich während der StartGlocal Academy weitere Teammitglieder zu suchen. Diese können nach Rücksprache mit dem StartGlocal-Team auch während der StartGlocal Academy eurem Team nachträglich beitreten.

Durch die Arbeit in interdisziplinären und internationalen Teams erlernt ihr wertvolle Kommunikations- und Teamarbeitsfähigkeiten, die ihr z.B. bei unserer Abschlussveranstaltung DEMO DAY oder in eurem späteren Berufsleben anwenden könnt.

Kommunikation

Für einen regen Austausch zwischen den Workshops, wird eine virtuelle Gruppe in Webex Teams exklusiv für euch als Teilnehmer der StartGlocal Academy gegründet. Hier könnt ihr untereinander und mit dem Start-up Coach rund um die Uhr kommunizieren.

Zusätzlich erhaltet ihr die Inhalte der Workshops und weitere spannende Informationen, zur Verfügung gestellt von Experten und dem StartGlocal Team, im eigens für euch angelegten Moodle-Kurs.

Netzwerk

Mit der Teilnahme an der StartGlocal Academy erhaltet ihr zahlreiche Möglichkeiten der Vernetzung mit verschiedenen Stakeholdern. Insbesondere bei der Abschlussveranstaltung DEMO DAY könnt ihr wichtige Kontakte knüpfen und vielleicht sogar zukünftige Partner, Sponsoren, Investoren oder Mentoren kennenlernen.

Wir werden zukünfitg regelmäßig, informelle Start-up Community Meet-ups für euch veranstalten, bei denen ihr herzlich willkommen seid!

Zertifikat

Nach einer erfolgreichen Teilnahme an der gesamten StartGlocal Academy Workshop-Reihe (mindestens acht von zehn Online-Workshops), erhaltet ihr ein Zertifikat mit der Anerkennung eurer erworbenen Leistungen.

Start-up Paket im Wert von 100 €

Wir statten euer Team nach einer erfolgreichen Teilnahme an der StartGlocal Academy mit einem wertvollen Start-up Paket aus!

Pitch-Wettbewerb beim DEMO DAY

Der DEMO DAY ist unsere Abschlussveranstaltung, bei der ihr euch und eure Start-up Idee in einem Pitch der Öffentlichkeit präsentieren könnt. Dieses Event findet jeweils nach Ende jeder StartGlocal Academy statt. Ziel der Veranstaltung ist es, euch die Möglichkeit zu geben in das Netzwerk des Innovationssystems einzutreten. Mit eurem erarbeiteten Pitch, eurem Prototypen und eurem Businessmodell bekommt euer Team die Chance interne und externe Stakeholdern der Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Hochschule von eurer Idee zu überzeugen. Verpasst nicht diese Gelegenheit, wertvolle Kontakte für euer Start-up zu knüpfen!

Das Team mit der besten Start-up Ideee gewinnt einen besonderen Preis!

4 Gründe, warum sich die Teilnahme an der StartGlocal Academy lohnt!

Unbezahlbare Kontakte und Erfahrung

Online Workshop-Programm im Wert von 10.000 €

Zertifikat

Start-up Paket im Wert von 100 €

Interaktive Online-Workshops

Möchtet ihr umfassende gründungsrelevante Kompetenzen für die Gründung eures eigenen Unternehmens erlangen?